How to get up in the morning

If you’re the sort of person who finds it hard to get up in the morning, then have kids: getting up will no longer be a problem. It’ll be an incredible pain, but it won’ t be a problem.

Nowadays, I only set an alarm clock when I have to be somewhere by a certain time, and when I can’t depend on the kids waking me on time. Conversely, I really resent having to set an alarm: sometimes the kids sleep in (rarely!) or forget to wake me up, and having a bit of a lie-in (maybe until after eight!!!) is a very pleasant surprise.

Leave a Reply

